Hotline +49 (0) 7654 801 0

Milestones

1965

By founding his company in 1965 and building his first company building, Otto Grieser – a creative mind and innovator – realized his life-long dream of his own company for developing and manufacturing innovative technical equipment.

Otto Grieser KG already then started the development and production of high-precision guide rails and slides. The designs for dressing and profiling equipment Universal (GAPU) and drill point grinding machines (GAS) are based on ideas of the company’s founder as well.

1973–1996

After the company was sold to the American Acme Cleveland Corporation, the Otto Grieser KG was converted in 1973 into Cleveland Twist Drill. The new name "Twist Drill" was added to the portfolio: In addition to the existing portfolio, twist drills and diverse tools were manufactured under the umbrella of the new parent company.

1996–2012

After different spin-offs in different American company groups, we – in the meantime operating as Cleveland Präzisions-Systeme GmbH – joined the large US company group Danaher, where we were part of the Thomson Group until 2012. The name Cleveland has gained an excellent reputation in the product areas serviced by us.

2012 ...

No surprise that Cleveland is still number one – even after the US company group backed out. Although the company is on their own again since February 2012.

Today’s Cleveland Lineartechnik GmbH has a long turbulent history with technical knowledge, precision, and quality as a joint, recurring theme throughout the entire company history.

Hotline +49 (0) 7654 801 0

Meilensteine

1965

Mit der Gründung seiner Firma im Jahre 1965 und dem Bau des ersten Firmengebäudes erfüllte sich Otto Grieser – seines Zeichens Tüftler und Erfinder – seinen Lebenstraum vom eigenen Unternehmen zur Entwicklung und Herstellung innovativer technischer Geräte.

Die Otto Grieser KG begann schon damals mit der Entwicklung und Produktion von hochpräzisen Führungsschienen und Schlittenführungen. Auch die Konstruktionen für die Geräte zum Abrichten und Profilieren Universal (GAPU) und die Geräte zum Anschleifen von Spiralbohrern (GAS) gehen auf Ideen des Firmengründers zurück.

1973–1996

Im Jahre 1973 wurde nach dem Verkauf der Firma an die amerikanische Acme Cleveland Corporation aus der Otto Grieser KG die Cleveland Twist Drill. Der neue Name "Twist Drill" (Spiralbohrer) war Programm: Unter dem Dach der neuen Muttergesellschaft wurden neben den bisherigen Produkten jetzt auch Spiralbohrer hergestellt – und außerdem diverse Sonderwerkzeuge.

1996–2012

Nach verschiedenen Abspaltungen in verschiedenen amerikanischen Konzernen kamen wir, zwischenzeitlich als Cleveland Präzisions-Systeme GmbH firmierend, 1996 zum großen US Konzern Danaher, bei dem wir bis 2012 in der Thomson-Gruppe angesiedelt waren. In den von uns belieferten Produktbereichen hat sich der Name Cleveland im Laufe der Jahre eine ausgezeichnete Reputation erworben.

2012 ...

Kein Wunder also, dass der Name Cleveland auch nach dem Rückzug des US-Konzerns noch immer an erster Stelle steht. Auch wenn die Firma seit Februar 2012 wieder in Eigenregie geführt wird.

Die heutige Cleveland Lineartechnik GmbH blickt auf eine jahrzehntelange, bewegte Vergangenheit zurück bei der sich Fachwissen, Präzision und Qualität zusammen wie ein roter Faden durch die gesamte Firmengeschichte ziehen.



Home   |   Impressum & AGB   |   Kontakt & Anfahrt   |   English